A.E. Dor – XO Cognac

whiskyspeller_dbtd_cognac_06

Day six of the Drinks by the Dram Cognac Calendar brings the A.E. Dor – XO Cognac bottled at 40%. The label says Fine Champagne and what I can understand from their website this should mean that it is a blend of Grande Champagne and Petite Champagne. If I am wrong please correct me…

The nose I find to be syrupy sweet and creamy full with notes of mulled wine, sultanas, vanilla pods, plums, red apple, dried figs, toast, rich dense nutty bread, mango and honey. On the palate I find a thick sweet and creamy layer of fresh mint, butterscotch and citrus notes mixed with all that I found on the nose. Good length finish, vanilla sweet and fruity. Fits perfectly with a good cheese I can imagine… Thanks for sharing Drinks by the Dram!

Leave a Reply

